top of page

IB Student Review

Emily Newman

IB Student Review

Classwork can be stressful and sometimes seem overwhelming. As a student, everyone can relate to the demanding tasks that teachers assign to us on a daily bases. But, the rewards will come through, as your graduation date approaches.

For some students, they go above and beyond what is expected of them academically, like the student Kayla Dicks. She is constantly going the extra mile and challenging herself to pursue advancements in different aspects of her life.

As an IB student at Case High School, Kayla shared the many challenges and rewards with taking IB classes. For instance, What makes you a good student?

“Im organized and plan according, so whatever is top priority gets done when it's needed to be.”, said Kayla.

I asked, “What motivates you to do well in school?” and what Kayla said really motivated me to bring my all and focus on my schooling.

“College and my future. I want to do my absolute best so I can have opportunities when I’m older. To be able to look back and be proud as well as grateful for what I achieved”.

When I asked what her GPA was, it was an astonishing number!

“4.2”, said Kayla.

Taking IB classes can be really hard but Kayla certainly has no problem with taking as much as much as 5 IB classes! That is an amazing amount. Kayla also talked about how It is actually easier than last year for IB classes because of the longer class periods. They have gotten more time for work and help with homework.

Now with the new class periods there is more time for lessons and homework but how much do we really spend on homework after school? Kayla has said she spends about an hour or two, depending on how much she has or has left.

We all know how we are suppose to have plans after high school but Kayla has her plans really thought out. She wants to go to The University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, or Deerborn. Pretty amazing!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page