top of page

Student of the Week: Jessica Motil

What do you like to do in your free time?

“I like to watch Netflix, read books or hang out with my friends.”

What classes do you like/hate? Why?

“I like my gym class, mostly because I have friends in that class who make me laugh and it’s always a fun time. There’s no classes that I hate, but english can be a bit challenging sometimes.”

Describe your favorite teacher.

“Mr. Burch - He cares about his students and wants them to succeed. He pushes them to the successful point where they need to be instead of just giving up on them.”

f school could be about one thing, what would you want it to be?

“I would want it to be about our future, I like the idea of having our classes based on real world situations that we’re going to face in the future. I would also like to be able to pick a career and take classes based on that career.”

If you had a choice to come to school or not, would you come? Why?

“I would come, but probably just go to the classes that have teachers who teach a good lesson, and then skip out on the ones that just hand out worksheets everyday.”

What sports or activities have you participated in the past?

“None really. I never got the chance to, but I do like to play soccer, baseball, and basketball here and there.”

What are your greatest talents?

“My greatest talents are making people laugh, and being able to catch on to lessons easy.”

Do you like group or individual work? Why?

“I like working in a group since it gets things done a lot faster. Plus you have people to talk to while you're doing your homework.”

How do you organize your backpack or locker?

“I’m guessing you get this answer a lot but, I don’t. Not because I am too lazy, but mostly because it gets messed up anyways. I’m not going to waste my time on something that is going to be messed up in less than a second. However, I do organize it by the days. Like A day things are in my bag on an A day, and B day things on a B day.”

Do you get good grades? Do you think you could do better?

“I get good grades. Mostly A’s and B’s, so I do pretty good. Could I do better? Yes, definitely! Even though I get good grades as it is, I know I can move those B’s to A’s, and those A- to A+.”


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page