top of page

Swimming to State: Jarek Hanna


Jarek Hanna is a Junior here at Case, and he is preparing for the Swim and Dive State Competition to compete. I sat down and talked with him a little bit on what it’s like to have no previous experience diving, how he’s preparing for State, and what the future holds for him.

David: Jarek, congrats on your state qualification from this past Friday. When did you start diving?

Jarek: I started diving only two years ago, I’ve been diving ever since.

David: Wow! Only two years and already making state. How do you train for diving?

Jarek: I stretch a lot, work out my thighs and quads, and just practice my dives. That’s really the only way you can train.

David: That’s awesome. So I’m assuming you’re going to do Dive next year, but what do you expect for the future and even the state competition?

Jarek: After high school I’m going to see where this path takes me. For the competition I’m a little nervous, but I’m hoping to learn from the experience and do the best I can.

David: Thank you Jarek for answering some of these questions and good luck at your competition!

Jarek scored a career high 342.7 out of 500 on his final meet to qualify for state. That was the best score for the young diving team here at Case. Jarek has shown a lot of potential to be a great diver next year if he continues to train during the offseason. The future is bright for Jarek and the Case dive Team.

Jarek will be the only male diver from Case at the state competition and will go with his dive coach. He will hope to represent Case appropriately. Good luck Jarek!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page